Minggu, 31 Mei 2009

Google Shares 6 Ways to Maximize Your AdWords Investment

Google says AdWords' real-time targeting and reporting are ideal for finding an efficient way to reach customers in the economic downturn. The company has detailed six tactics detailed six tactics for maximizing your AdWords investment.

1. Focus your ads on low prices and savings.

Consumers care about prices more than ever, especially on day-to-day purchases. When someone searches on a particular product, you know they're interested; by using your ad to tell them that you've got the highest quality and the best price, you're more likely to earn their click. Update your ad text to focus on low prices, good values, and timely promotions.Use words like sales, 10% off, discount.

2. Use value-related keywords.

It's open season for bargain hunters. To reach these deal-conscious consumers, add appropriate price- and discount-related keywords. Try the AdWords Search-based Keyword Tool and Search Query Performance report to find and higher-performing keywords that people are actually searching on.

Tip 2

To attract more customers, value-related keywords have been added to the keyword list on the right.

3. Make sure your ad groups are targeted and relevant.

Ads perform best when their ad text reflects the ad group's keywords; this makes ads more relevant to their intended audience. Make sure that both the text and the keywords in each ad group focus on a specific topic or product. For instance, an ad group about "tennis sneakers" will generally perform better than a broader ad group about "sneakers."

Tip 3

4. Don't waste money on irrelevant clicks.

The wrong keywords can attract people who are looking for products you don't offer. Use negative keywords to filter out traffic that's not related to your offering. The Search Query Performance report can help you identify potential negative keywords by showing which queries have triggered your ads.

Tip 4

5. Make it easy for customers to buy.

Since people are spending more time comparing products and services online, make it easier for them to find what they're looking for and buy from your site. Use the best Destination URL to send visitors directly to the page about the product or service promoted in your ad.

Tip 5

To be most effective, the Destination URL for this ad sends visitors to the page where Model XYZ123 camera can be found for $279.

6. Focus your money on your high-performers.

To get the most out of your campaigns, focus your time and resources on the keywords, ads, and ad groups that are driving the most value for your spend. To determine what's performing best for you, consider Google's free Conversion Tracking tool.

Tip 6

The overall budget of $100 was split evenly between the two campaigns. Google’s conversion tracking tool showed that the Used Books campaign was converting at a higher rate, so budget was shifted towards that campaign, increasing the overall conversion rate in the account.



Source: http://www.google.com/adwords/tactics/#utm_source=blog&utm_medium=blog

Sabtu, 30 Mei 2009

Article idea for your blog

  • Go to google adwords, and do keyword research. If my blog about "penny stock", then I will get several keywords on "penny stock". The result of Google Adwords keyword tool are:
  1. hot penny stocks
  2. best penny stocks
  3. penny stocks list
  4. penny stock broker
  5. penny stock newsletter
Then I will create articles about "hot penny stocks", "best penny stocks", etc. Don't forget to have your keywords on your page url.

Rabu, 27 Mei 2009

Niche Internet marketing

  • Find product at clickbank. Find high gravity product. This number basically tells you how many affiliates have sold at least one unit. The higher the number, you can assume that the product is selling well and that the sales page is proving to convert.
  • Keyword research -> Go to ezineArticles.com and type random keyword on your niche. Then open the article and find out his keyword by looking at the article meta keywords. Then research that keyword into your keyword software. Find out the demand and supply for the keyword.
  • Research your competitor. Check how many links are pointing to it.
  • Go to Yahoo Answer to find content idea for your website
  • Put your content at squidoo, blogger, wordpress, and hub pages. Link them to your non free hosting site. Go to pingomatic.com so that search engines know that they are ready to be visited.
  • Do blog commenting and submit article to ezinearticles to build backlink to your site.

Selasa, 19 Mei 2009

How to increase your traffic using PPC

Break your keywords into groups of similar keywords. For example, one group could be based on “Penny stock” and include words like;

  • penny stock strategy
  • penny stock software
  • penny stock books
For each keyword group create a landing page that focuses on that group. So if you are targeting "penny stock books" create a new landing page that is different from penny stocks software

Experiment with different layouts, and ad copy.

Use Google Analytics to help you analyze the PPC traffic. See how each layout perform compared to one another.

Sabtu, 16 Mei 2009

My internet marketing strategy

I'm posting here so that I can read it again and again and again about my goals. The strategy is to make informational blogs on a specific niche and optimize it for SEO. After the blog is mature, then I will create another one. Here are the steps:
  • Choose a niche, maybe several niche so you can build several blogs at one time
  • Choose a domain name with keywords in it. Example for keyword "Buy penny stock", I'll buy Buy penny stock
  • Creates articles, the target is to have 1000 indexed page on Google. You probably will need around 100 articles. 1 article can create 10 pages with the help of its tags. Create 1 articles daily for 2 months.
  • Create 5 comments daily for 2 month. Your target 100 backlinks on Google.
  • Put adsense and affiliate links on the blogs
  • Repeat the process over and over again.

Selasa, 05 Mei 2009

Adwords Tips

  • Know Your Earnings Per Click (EPC). If you get $10 of a sale and conversion rate is 5%. Then your EPC is $0.5. You you will know that you will make money for every click under $0.50.
  • Have One Keyword Per AdGroup. It's crucial to write just one ad per keyword so that your ads are laser targeted. You will have high QS and lower Cost Per Click (CPC).
  • Include keywords in your ad text (for keyword-targeted ads).
    Include your keywords in your ad text (especially the title) to show users that your ad relates to their search. If your ad shows when a user searches on a keyword in your ad group, the keyword will appear in bold in your ad text.
  • Use a appealing title. Your ad should convey a call-to-action along with the benefits of your product or service. A call-to-action encourages users to click. Some call-to-action phrases are Buy,Sell, and Free.
  • Have relevant landing page. Have your Keyword in your title tag, H1 tags and body text.